Arkanost has seven Exalted Orders. No more, no less. When a magus goes renegade in a far-off province, the Mage Lords demand that something be done. Ryamon is bitter and frustrated. He longs to be a Fire magus; as a Stone magus, he's miserable. If he can bring the rogue for justice, he has a chance --- his last chance --- to fulfill his dream.

It's a great plan until he actually meets Valdira.
E-book or trade paperback from          ~ Amazon          ~ B&N            
Amazon Reviews

5 Stars from BookSkimmer!

"Fredericks has created an intricate, richly imagined new world. Her characters are complicated and her magical Orders compelling. Not a light read, but one that will leave fantasy lovers well satisfied."

5 Stars from Frog and Esther Jones!

"The characters Deby Fredericks places into this world try desperately to exist in a world where power and freedom are precariously balanced. Each character has their own motives, and the desire for power or freedom changes from character to character."
Home  |  Wyrmflight  |  Aunt Ursula's Atlas  |
About the Authors  |  Events  |  Contact  |  Blog  |  Twitter  |